My Favorite Companies From The Seventh 500 Startups Accelerator Class

I’d love to go check out one of these some day. See how this whole thing works over there.
Builk looks legit! A mint.com-like program for budgeting with a benefit to suppliers.
I’d love platejoy if they hooked up with Bobby Flay, Food Network, Emeril and Guy Fieri.

TechCrunch

It’s demo day again for the 500 Startups crew, as the seed stage investment firm and accelerator is showing off the latest batch of companies that have survived its three-month accelerator program. Those companies are presenting their products and services to investors and press for the first time in Mountain View, Calif.

There are 28 companies presenting today, but I’ll be honest: I don’t think I’ll be able to take notes and keep track of everyone that gets on stage. After all, demo days are exhausting and I’m just one dude.

If you were an investor at this demo day, you wouldn’t be writing checks to every single one of those companies (unless, of course, you were 500 Startups). You’d be picking those which you personally thought had the most potential. So I’m going to pretend for a day that I get to pick and choose who I would invest…

View original post 762 more words

Leave a Reply

