Must Watch Video – Naryanan Krishnan – A CNN.com Hero 2010

Video via Cnn.HeroesTake a minute in your busy day, at your crazy desk and just watch this guy for three minutes.   What a cool thing this guy does to serve the people of his hometown and country.  An amazing sense of purpose and direction to serve the poor and less fortunate.

I’ve no clue how this guy even lines up theologically, but something inside what he’s doing inspires me deep down in my gut.  Some hope that something I do can be for the greater good of this world.

“I am only human.  I treat everyone the same.”

“The purpose of life is to … Give.”

“I want to save people.  That is the purpose of my life.”

Here’s a link to Narayanan on CNN.Heroes

Here’s a link to all the CNN.Heroes

2 thoughts on “Must Watch Video – Naryanan Krishnan – A CNN.com Hero 2010

  1. To give is powerful and is what gives “forgive” much of its power. I suppose forgive is to mean unprompted acts of giving before the opportunity to give arises. No prenotions or hesitation…you see the need and give.

    “The only things you will be holding in your cold dead hands is what you gave away.”
    – The Daily Walk Bible

Leave a Reply

